Day Skipper Practical

Rated 5.00 out of 5 based on 1 customer rating
(1 customer review)

£399.00£650.00

RYA Day Skipper is a hands-on course that is highly recommended for anyone who regularly sails on board a yacht.

Clear
SKU: N/A Category:

Description

RYA Day Skipper is a hands-on course that is highly recommended for anyone who regularly sails on board a yacht. It’s designed to improve skills and build knowledge of all aspects of life at sea whilst skippering a sailing yacht during short passages.

RYA Day Skipper is a hands-on course that is highly recommended for anyone who regularly sails on board a yacht. It’s designed to improve skills and build knowledge of all aspects of life at sea whilst skippering a sailing yacht during short passages.

You will spend 5 days navigating and sailing your way across the Solent and Southampton, including some night sailing. Under the watchful eye of your instructor, you’ll practice your skippering skills, ensuring your crew are safe and happy. You will plan and put into practice a variety of different passages, including the execution of pilotage plans skills in to (and out of!) busy rivers, anchorages and marinas. Other key skills include interpreting weather forecasts, engine maintenance, sail handling and sail trim.

Armed with your RYA Skipper qualification, you will boost your confidence to take charge of a sailing yacht and explore beautiful harbours and anchorages. You can also apply for your International Certificate of Competence (ICC) enabling you to charter a sailing yacht during a holiday at home or abroad.

Additional information

Dates :

Fri 6th – Sat 8th Apr & Thurs 12th – Sun 15th April, Sun 22nd Apr – Fri 27th Apr, Tues 1st May – Sun 6th May, Thurs 3rd – Sun 6th May & Fri 18th – Sun 20th May, Fri 11th May – Wed 16th May, Combined Offer- phone or email to check available dates, Sun 20th – Fri 25th May, Fri 25th – Wed 30th May, Fri 1st – Wed 6th June, Thurs 7th – Sun 10th June & Fri 29th June – Sun 1st Jul, Fri 8th – Wed 13th June, Tues 12th – Sun 17th June, Tues 19th – Sun 24th June, Tues 26th June – Sun 1st July, Sun 8th – Fri 13th July, Fri 13th – Wed 18th July, Fri 20th – Wed 25th July, Sun 22nd – Fri 27th July, Sun 29th July – Fri 3rd August, Fri 3rd – Wed 8th August, Fri 10th – Wed 15th August, Tues 14th – Sun 19th August, Tues 21st – Sun 26th August, Fri 24th – Wed 29th August, Fri 31st August – Wed 5th September, Sun 9th – Fri 14th September, Tues 18th – Sun 23rd September, Fri 28th September- Wed 3rd October, Fri 12th Oct- Wed 17th Oct

1 review for Day Skipper Practical

  1. Rated 5 out of 5

    Sean Wickes (verified owner)

    ALL SAILING SCHOOLS ARE THE SAME ….NOT

    I had the very great pleasure of completing my Day Skipper Training Course with Lloyd and Gemma on board Opihr in June 2017 and not only was it great fun, but it was a hugely informative week. I did the 5 day Solent based course and was hugely impressed by the standard of the equipment available, no battered old boats at Bacchus, but rather the latest and best of everything. Communication before during and after the course was professional and appropriate and I cannot recommend the team highly enough. I went sailing in Greece for the summer and felt 100% supremely confident following my training with Lloyd. All I could ever ask for

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *